Story: ROAS
ROAS (return on ad spend) is a metric that measures the revenue that’s generated compared to every dollar of an advertising campaign. For example, let’s say you made $10 for every $1 spent on an advertising campaign. That means your ROAS for that campaign is 10:1. – HotSpot
Tesla (CEO/Elon Musk) is famous for having no marketing budget but generally, we use the money for marketing.
Marketing is the process of getting people interested in your company’s product or service. This happens through market research, analysis, and understanding your ideal customer’s interests. Marketing pertains to all aspects of a business, including product development, distribution methods, sales, and advertising. – HubSpot
Marketing makes insensible results, sales. We reach the right person with the right words.
How To RETARGET WEBSITE VISITORS With Facebook Ads in 2022
©Ben Heath
– Setup Facebook Pixel
– Create custom audience from website visitor
– At first, maximize the target (all website visitor in 180 days)
– Age and country is okay, no interest
©Ben Heath: Don’t Make THIS Facebook Targeting Mistake!
When executing retargeting, don’t use many exclusions, such as location, gender, age, and interest. The target audience already reacted somehow to your ads before.
Facebook Retargeting Ads Tutorial 2022 | Perfect For Beginners!
©Jason Wardrop
– Make a landing page for collecting email addresses, then run a FB ads
– Show FB ads to people who did like and follow
– Create a custom audience
– Maximize the target at first
– Small budget for traffic
– Use conversion if over 50 conversions per week
– On retargeting, do not need to set age, gender, where ads show
– At least 5 days to make FB learns an audience
A BETTER Way To Advertise On Facebook In 2022 (SECRET)
©Adam Erhart
– Message market match
– Understand the target audience, pain points, frustration
– Get it right, people buy, get it wrong, people don’t buy
– 40% market, 40% offer, 20% copywriting
– Customer, problem and solution
How To Create A Facebook Retargeting Campaign [FULL TUTORIAL]
©Vertex Marketing Agency
– Campaign type: Conversion
– CBO = Campaign level budget optimization
– ABO = Ads level budget optimization
– CPA = Cost per aquisition
This video is to check your knowledge of Facebook Ads. The importance is that you understand what she is doing.
Digital Marketing 101 for Freelance Graphic/Web Designer – Facebook Retargeting
©Paid Media Pros
We are often stuck on what we can do to improve ad/website performance. During the briefing, I ask a client, who is your competitors? During the project research, I do research a client’s business/industry. I find a couple of businesses even a client did not mention. This is a user experience.
Facebook Insight
*June 2022
You may find some videos on YouTube. Audience Insight has been updated. It is Meta Business Suite currently.
– Insight(Side Nav) > Audience > Potential audience > Filter
Reference: Target your competitor’s audience with Facebook Ads
Reference: Target Competitors On Facebook Using Interest-Based Audiences
Conclusion: Understand marketing
If you are a graphic designer or web designer, you have to learn marketing. Marketing generates sales. Branding makes an audience come back to a client’s business. Sales fix everything.
If you are running FB Ads or Google Ads and spend money more than earning, that’s alert. Marketing has to lead to new sales. Let’s find the right audience and communicate with the right words.